Lewis Hamilton wins 7th Formula 1 title

Mercedes’ Lewis Hamilton secured the 2020 Formula 1 title in the Turkish Grand Prix with a first-place finish at Intercity Istanbul Park on Sunday.

Having sealed seventh F1 title in Istanbul British driver Lewis Hamilton finished the 58-lap race, equaling F1 legend Michael Schumacher’s record by winning the seventh Formula 1 title.

Mexico’s Sergio Perez was the runner up, while German driver Sebastian Vettel finished the race third.

Having started the race in the pole position, Racing Point’s Lance Stroll came ninth.

Source: Anadolu Agency